Elma Chamber of Commerce Honors Elma Citizens of the Year

Submitted by Elma Chamber of Commerce

The Elma Chamber of Commerce  is holding the Elma Citizen of the Year Awards Recognition Banquet on May 5, 6-8 p.m. in the Elma Eagles Banquet Hall. The public is invited to attend and help recognize these special individuals who have given so much to the Elma Community. Tickets include a prime rib and prawn dinner, silent auction, entertainment, and presentation of awards. Entertainment is 6-7 p.m. by Ericka Corbin our Grays Harbor “The Voice” star. Tickets can be purchased at Dennis Company, Elma Variety Store, Elma Pharmacy and Elma Chamber of Commerce.

Elma Citizen of the Year Nominees

Elma Chamber of Commerce has received the following nominations for Citizen of the Year awards:

Citizens of the Year

  • Luke & Dodie Brogan
  • Andrew Basket
  • Marsha Hendricks
  • Bo Brown
  • Mike Mueller

Long Term Distinguished Citizen

  • Al Zepp
  • Bob & Karen Beerbower
  • Carl Jonsson

Teacher of the Year – Elementary    

  • Carrie Vessey
  • Gloria Garnett

Teacher of the Year-Middle School 

  • Shelly Arnold
  • Kimberly Hinderlie

Teacher of the Year – High School   

  • Chris Aiken

Young Citizen of the Year

  •  Jarred Figlar-Barnes

Long Term Business Achievement Award

  • Rusty Tractor Restaurant
  • Foothills Massage
  • Jill Warne/Century 21 Real Estate
  • Elma Feed & Farm Supply
  • Bayview Building Materials

Above & Beyond Award               

  • Renee’ Jensen
  • Summit Pacific Medical Center

For additional information call Elma Chamber of Commerce at 360-482-3055 or email elmachamber@gmail.com.

Print Friendly